守夜人誓詞

剛剛在冰與火之歌的fb粉絲團裡面看到了守夜人的誓詞:

「長夜將至,我從今開始守望,至死方休。我將不娶妻,不封地,不生子。我將不戴寶冠,不爭榮寵。我將盡忠職守,生死於斯。我是黑暗中的利劍,長城上的守衛,抵禦寒冷的烈焰,破曉時分的光線,喚醒眠者的號角,守護王國的鐵衛。我將生命與榮耀獻給守夜人,今夜如此,夜夜皆然。」– 守夜人誓詞

英文版:

Hear my words, and bear witness to my vow. Night gathers, and now my watch begins. It shall not end until my death.

I shall take no wife, hold no lands, father no children. I shall wear no crowns and win no glory. I shall live and die at my post.

I am the sword in the darkness. I am the watcher on the walls. I am the shield that guards the realm of men. I pledge my life and honor to the Night’s Watch, for this night and all the nights to come.

超熱血的。不過冰與火之歌自從換了譯者後就沒看了,好險最近灰鷹(第一部的譯者) 又要重新修訂了。 太期待了!!

發表迴響

